The Perfect Poets 4 Thursday Poets Rally Week 40

Congratulations! The following Poets have won The Perfect Poet Award of week 40.  (In No particular order)

Broken Sparkles

Someone Is Special




The Reason You Come



Life: Between the lines




Krislin Neo, Ting (Syracuse Pike)

Becca Givens




Words Asunder




Charlie Parant



Ms. Queenly

Rhyme Me a Smile


Fear is not pertinent












The twenties girl





Ramesh Sood

Sherrie Theriault

Debrah Bernie




PS: Fiveloaf, Marlee-I Mysticlunawitch15, Kavita are nominated for week 40,  but you already won on week 39….I will follow the rule and give you the award on Rally week 41 under the condition that you have accepted the award on week 39..…Thanks for the understanding, No poets will won two weeks in a row, which remains valid or active…

Rules to Accept the Award:

  • Put the logo on your blog before or on your next Thursday post.
  • Post a poem (or a Haiku) under the logo.
  • Tag Jingle to link back to Thursday Poets’ Rally Award Post.
  • Nominate One Previous Participants and U R done!

Criterion of the Nomination:

  • You must be A Thursday Poets Rally Participant for a minimum 1 week to be able to be nominated.
  • This award is given once a week by Jingle at Promising Poets Parking Lot Beginning week 24
  • Each week, Jingle will award those Rally participants nominated by previous week winners but finalized by Jingle.
  • If a winner rejects the award and gets nominated once again, Jingle has to withhold the nomination until the poet eventually accepts the previous award.
  • This award is initialized and created by Jingle at Jingle.
  • Winners of this award have the option to choose one of the logos available to post in their blog upon acceptance. If the winner does NOT follow the rule to post the winning logo and nominate a poet along with the post, Jingle will consider a rejection to the award. Jingle will be responsible for nominating additional award winning poets for the week . (If u reject the award, then u can NOT make claim of this honor in the future in your blog or at any other public occasions).

A sample award acceptance is linked here:

Thursday Poets Rally Week 40 is still open for submission, to enter your entry, click on the link below:

52 thoughts on “The Perfect Poets 4 Thursday Poets Rally Week 40

  1. thanks a lot for the perfect poet award :D

  2. Thanks but sorry for the trouble again, I just want to ask.. do I still have to nominate since I have already nominate for this week?

    Or it is a different nomination (not for week 40 but from week 39) and I can just pick one?

    Sorry to ask..

  3. […] This poem won The Perfect Poet Award of week 40. […]

  4. Thank-you! That is the cutest award. I am honored. : )

  5. […] you for such a wonderful award. I would like to nominate deadpoet88 for the Perfect Poet […]

  6. Hello!

    I am so thankful for this award!

    I have added my award and nomination to the following post:

  7. Whatz more can I expect on my birthday Ji? Thanks for the SmileS Ji..

    Someone is Special

  8. Thanks a lot for the award, will be here soon with acceptance post! Ji you rock!

  9. Thank you so much for this award! Glad to be a part!!!

    One question though: When you say Nominate One Previous Participants, are we supposed to nominate someone who is already a part of the rally? Or a new blog?

  10. Thank you for the award and the encouragement! I would like to nominate Sam at Cerca Trova. Here is the link with the award and poem requests. Hope I got this right!

  11. Thank you for this award; I accept and would like to nominate Sina’s piece “Warmth”.

    <a href=

  12. Thank you so much for the award! Blessings to everyone! :)

  13. I gladly accept the award and here is the link to one of the poets I liked to read:

  14. Congratulations to everyone. Good job.

    Thanks for doing this, Ji!

  15. Thank you for the awards! I’ve posted a thank you, but blogger is screwing up the picture insert function right now. I’ll fix it soon!

  16. Thanks for visiting the new blog I set up with my friends Rob and Ann.


  17. […] the nomination for The Perfect Poet Award for Week 40 .  Thank you, Jingle for this delightful […]

  18. thank you for the award. much appreciated. i have tagged it along with not exactly a acceptance poem but the latest i have penned down. thanks once again :)

  19. Thank you so much Ji for the award. Here is my acceptance post with the nomination.

  20. it is as always an extremely pleasant gift and surprise. will add my post tomorrow. a big hug to you and the person who nominated me.

    congratulations to all the winners!

    Let the rally Rock!

  21. […] Thank you for The Perfect Poet Award of week 40 […]

  22. […] Thank you for The Perfect Poet Award of week 40 […]

  23. Thanks for the award ;o

  24. […] also humbly accept the Perfect Poet Award  Recognition for Week 40 and I thank those who nominated me. I would especially like to thank  our fearless poet leader […]

  25. Thank you so much for this recognition. I am honored and I accept. Here is the link for my acceptance.

  26. […] AWARD. I got another Perfect Poet Award! How can I not be happy with that? Thank you so much Jingle and Luna! Can I give both of you a Superperfect Poet […]

  27. […] Jingle’s Perfect Poet? Whoa! Let’s celebrate with pizza dough! I haven’t tried this recipe As yet, but it looks good to me. I got it from a commenter On Runner’s World’s site, who’s sure His version of an easy crust Is better than the one discussed Ad nauseum by posters who Complained the magazine’s had too Much salt — 12 times too much, in fact – For which the author was attacked Mercilessly, though, to be fair You’d have a lot of crust to spare If you put in a quarter-cup Of sodium, then baked it up. […]

  28. Thank you, Jingle! I really appreciate the award. Here’s my acceptance post, complete with a recipe that I will admit I haven’t tried, yet. ;~)

  29. Hi Jingle, thank you very much for this award! I hadn’t seen this before, so thanks for your visit :) I have an acceptance post here:

  30. Thanks Ji…here’s my acceptance post :)

    Btw, has the week 41 rally started yet?

  31. […] a lighter note, I found out I’ve been awarded the Perfect Poet Award for Poets Rally Week 40. Thanks, Ji and the rest of the Poets Rally […]

  32. […] This Post/Poem wins the The Perfect Poet Award for week- 40/March, 2011. […]

Leave a Reply

