The Perfect Poet Award Week 29

The Perfect Poet Award Week 29

@Jingle’s Thursday Poets’ Rally week 29.

Congratulations! The following Thursday Poets’ Rally members have won The Perfect Poet Award nomination for week 29.  (In No particular order)

Jamie Dedes

Lest I Smite Thee





Leo (Leonnyes)



Jessicas Japes

Ewan Walker






Julie Jordan Scott




pravin nair


Luke Prater



PSAmanda, Artswebshow, Kavita, Bill Cook, 4 of you have been nominated for week 29….I will follow the rule and give you the award on Rally week 29 Since you have won on Rally week 28…Thanks for the understanding, No poets will won two weeks in a row, which remains valid or active…

Rules to Accept the Award:

  • Put the logo on your blog before or on your next Thursday post.
  • Post a poem (or a Haiku) under the logo.
  • Tag Jingle to link back to Thursday Poets’ Rally Award Post.
  • Nominate One Previous Participants and U R done!

Criterion of the Nomination:

  • You must be A Thursday Poets Rally Participant for a minimum 1 week to be able to be nominated.
  • This award is given once a week by Jingle at Promising Poets Parking Lot Beginning week 24
  • Each week, Jingle will award those Rally participants nominated by previous week winners but finalized by Jingle.
  • If a winner rejects the award and gets nominated once again, Jingle has to withhold the nomination until the poet eventually accepts the previous award.
  • This award is initialized and created by Jingle at Jingle.
  • Winners of this award have the option to choose one of the logos available to post in their blog upon acceptance. If the winner does NOT follow the rule to post the winning logo and nominate a poet along with the post, Jingle will consider a rejection to the award. Jingle will be responsible for nominating additional award winning poets for the week . (If u reject the award, then u can NOT make claim of this honor in the future in your blog or at any other public occasions).

A sample award acceptance is linked here:

Week 23 Perfect Poet Award Acceptance by Jingle

33 thoughts on “The Perfect Poet Award Week 29

  1. Thanks. As always, I do appreciate your work and your faithfulness that keeps this opportunity alive for so many people. – bill

  2. Beautiful award love it!=P Thank you so much Jingle:D~~~ I am enjoying what you have done for every one of us^^~ Congratulations to all!=P

  3. Thank you- it means a lot, as I said in my blog post this afternoon :)

  4. Thanks a lot Jingle, and jamie for the nomination!

    Warmest Salad

    Luke :D

  5. wooww..thanks Ji
    would post this very soon :D

  6. a great honor Ji, thank you so much! i’ll post the award ASAP :)
    Congrats to other recipients and participants :)

  7. Ji, thanks for always giving a part of your weekend for us! And thank you for your kind gesture, I appreciate the nomination wholeheartedly, and congratulations to all my fellow writers!!

  8. Look at that Green cutie pie.. Jingle you are a darling.. I am honored to say the least- xoxox
    Congratulations to all- participants and winners-

  9. Yay! I love poetry…and I dig all these poets! This really is a perfect award! I am honoured. Thank you Jingle! and my fellow poetic crew!

  10. Congratulations to all the recipients you rock!

    Jingle, that award is a piece of beauty. what a pic. :)


  11. […] This Post/Poem wins the The Perfect Poet Award for week- 29/September, 2010. […]

  12. Hello Jings Darling– :D I can barely stop smiling-
    I have posted my Award :D I had already nominated the poets- Incase I need to nominate only one, I do that for Riika.

    Happy Saturday..

  13. Congratulations to all wonderful poets here! Thank you for sharing your beautiful words with all of us. Thank you, especially to Jingle for always being so dedicated to this endeavor. I am humbly honored to receive this sweet recognition, as always.:) Heartspell

  14. here’s my acceptance haiku, hope I’m doing it right.
    thank you Ji and fellow poets :)

  15. Hi Jingle, thanks a ton for this wonderful nomination.. feels good to be nominated along with other wonderful poets around…willd efinitely post this!

    thnks once again and keep your great work going…

  16. Congratulations to every single one of the winners and thanks Ji for always being so dedicated. Love to all :) xx

  17. […] pool of talent and nominating me for the Perfect Poet Award at the Thursday Poets Rally Week 29 at: . I am just humbled to be a part of the community, let alone share this lovely talent award with so […]

  18. JIngle..thank you so much for the award. I just posted it along with a poem and nomination. Sorry so late, kinda had writers’ flu :)

  19. […] you Jingle for giving me this award! =P And also a thank you to Kavita who had nominated me for this week =P […]

  20. Dear Jingle
    I have been busy with lots of stuff lately and could not do things for acceptance of the award, though I gladly accept it. Let me know what I have to do and can I still do those things that you have mentioned in your announcement…

    I was also looking forward to this weeks Thursday poetry rally which I think I have missed some how… let me know if its on…

    ॐ नमः शिवाय
    Om Namah Shivaya

  21. Thank you so much for the nomination. I have posted acknowledgment of the nomination and my own choice for consideration of the award at :

    Thank you, Jingle

  22. Dear Jingle
    I have done the posting of logo and the verse at this week’s rally link in acceptance of the award… and will like to nominate some one from this weeks rally for the award as requested… I hope this is ok.

    ॐ नमः शिवाय
    Om Namah Shivaya

  23. Wow!!!!! Thank you Jingle….I’m very thrilled!!!
    Congratulations to all the other poets for the award and thank you for sharing your beautiful creations with all of us here.
    I will post the award and a new poem for the rally by tomorrow ( I hope it won’t be late?).
    Regarding the nomination, are we supposed to nominate a participant from the last rally or this one?
    Thank you again Ji and lots of love to you and all the other wonderful poets here :)

  24. […] 8, 2010 at 11:06 am (awards) My poem  The caged bird received an award at the The Perfect Poet Award Week 29  . Thank you all for the support and your ever inspiring comments. And I’d like to say a […]

  25. Just catching up on things – many thanks, Jingle!

Leave a Reply

